Acid Tongue Début Album and Tour inc Cambridge

ACID TONGUE – BABIES

Acid Tongue have released the first single from their forthcoming full-length, Babies, due out October 13 via Freakout.

All Things Go premiered “If I Really Loved Her,” saying, “Catchy to the core, ‘If I Really Loved Her’ is the perfect cut from the dreamlike, almost sci-fi masterpiece.”

PRE-ORDER ‘BABIES’ here
The Brooklyn-by-way-of-Seattle project blends fuzzing garage with buzzing psychedelia to create irresistible indie rock. Lyrically, Acid Tongue confront the overwhelming senselessness, resulting confusion and more recently realized doom associated with an “American condition.”
HEAR ‘IF I REALLY LOVED HER’
Guy Keltner, songwriter and frontman for Acid Tongue, said of the song…

“I wrote ‘If I Really Loved Her’ in one sitting, on a patio in the woods outside of Spokane, WA. I was in the process of uprooting my life in Seattle and moving to Brooklyn. I lost my job, I lost a lot of my friends, and I was flat broke. I’m still flat broke. But I was with someone who believed in what I was doing and stuck it out with me during a really difficult period of my life. This song is a love note to that kind of loyalty. We don’t choose who we love, but we do choose who we stick with when things get rough.”

Acid Tongue have released two EPs up to this point, I Died Dreaming (2015) &Beautiful Disaster (2016), the second of which charted on CMJ’s Top 100 and earned critical enthusiasm. The band will kick off tour with a string of East Coast dates, before heading to Europe. They’ll return to the US in November, to play festivals such as Off Beat in Reno and Freakout in Seattle.

For more information, visit acidtonguemusic.com

TOUR DATES
_______________________________
USA:
8/28 – Boston, MA – Zuzu Bar
9/1 – New York, NY – Berlin
9/2 – Brooklyn, NY – Alphaville
9/19 – Brooklyn, NY – The Gateway (Euro Tour Kickoff)

UK:
9/27 – Brighton, UK – Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar
9/28 – Hull, UK – ADELPHI
9/29 – London, UK – The Shackwell Arms
9/30 – Portsmouth, UK – The Birdcage
10/1 – Cambridge, UK – Blue Moon

EU:
10/2 – Bruxelles, BE – Le Chaff
10/3 – Mannheim, DE – Kurzbar
10/7 – Biarritz, FR – Savsage Festival
10/10 – San Sebastian, ES – DabaDaba
10/12 – Lisbon, PT – Damas
10/13 – Porto, PT – Mas Habitos (Babies LP Release Party)
10/14 – Sevilla, ES – Sala X
10/16 – Toulouse, FR – La Cave a Rock
10/17 – Imperia, IT – Arci Camalli
10/18 – Firenze, IT – Annibale Night @ NOF
10/19 – Roma, IT – Fanfulla 5/A
10/20 – Perugia, IT – T-Trane

USA:
11/3-4 – Reno, NV – Off Beat Festival
11/17-18 – Seattle, WA – Freakout Festival

Leave a Reply

