MARK NELSON – MUSICIAN/SINGER-SONGWRITER

Hi,

 
I am a musician and singer/songwriter with a difference …… in that I do it all with one arm, not for any clever reason but simply because I was born with one arm.

Writing songs, in my head, before I could play any instrument, I eventually found a way of playing guitar, one-handed, when I was 13. Following many years as a guitarist/songwriter in various rock bands – The Poppyheads, Nelson Romeu, Supersmiler and Slinki Malinki – once managed by the legendary producer Gus Dudgeon, I eventually took a solo path in 2010. I started playing my own, simple, acoustic ballads at local gigs and was voted ‘Best Support Artist 2010’ at the ‘Guildford Music Awards’ of that year.

I continue to perform regularly, both as a solo artist and with my Blues trio/band, at numerous gigs and festivals throughout the UK and have toured internationally in Romania and Kosovo. I have had my songs featured in films such as ‘World without Waves’ and broadcast internationally – ‘Rock FM’ in Romania and ‘RTK’ in Kosovo, as well as on the ‘BBC World Service’ and ‘BBC – Radio Berkshire’.

In addition to rock, pop, blues and ballads, I also compose incidental and soundtrack music and have had my music featured in promo films for events such as the ‘Festival of Orlane’ in Kosovo and in a rock musical ‘Everything in Colour’.



After a succession of privately released demo albums, my latest, second, solo release “Out in the Sun”, which I also self-produced, is far more adventurous and contains original, more full sounding, pop compositions.

My Soundcloud site is at: https://soundcloud.com/mark-nelson-25

My Website is at: www.marknelsonmusic.co.uk

Leave a Reply

