The Metatrons release new single

The Metatrons are an indie fuzz pop band, formed in 2011 in Hitchin, Herts.

The band are:

Polly – singing and keyboards
Dez Paradise – the bass guitar and some singing
Steve – the drums
Simon – the guitar and some singing

Their first studio album “Between Planets” was released in May 2011 to great reviews.

After a great deal of touring playing with The Primitives, Buzzcocks and Nick Lowe and some great festival slots the band then released a 7inch double A side single on record store day 2014, which sold out on the day. The single was complimented by two videos of the songs performed live in the studio.


After lots more touring, playing with Echobelly, Shonen Knife, Steve Cradock and Diesel Park West they retreated to the studio to start work on their new album, “Patterns of Chaos” which will be released through esprit de corps records on June 17th 2016.

The single “Smile (don’t let me down)” was released on June 1st, along with a new video.

Musically the band are a blend of fuzzy guitars and fantastic female vocal harmonies – a real indie pop treat for fans of bands such as The Primitives, The Darling Buds and Echobelly.

Simon, guitarist says “We found a home for our new album with esprit de corps records who are a very small London indie label and have been very supportive and really nice to work with”

“The new album is a real step forward from the last, which was recorded in a very controlled environment with every instrument recorded separately. On the new album we recorded live, all standing in the same room and then “studiofied” it over the next few months adding more guitars, pianos, a cello and vocal harmonies. It’s jangly, poppy and fuzzy and sounds great- we’re really pleased with it”

“We so pleased to be having the album release party at Club 85 in Hitchin – not only is it our local venue but it’s agreat venue, as good if not better than a lot we have played up and down the country so the chance to invite our friends to play and enjoy the night on our home turf was too good to miss”

The new album will be available in all good independent record shops from Friday 17th June on 12″ vinyl (with download codes included) and CD and will be available to download on iTunes, Amazon and all the usual download sites.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s